Tm vsr pro vs. Jg bar 10

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tm vsr pro vs. Jg bar 10

Hi I'm Looking to build a sniper rifle. It's gonna take me a while to get the cash together for upgrades so what I choose will have to be as good as it can be out of the box.
    What would you guys recommend? Jg bar 10 or tm vsr pro.
    Also were would you start with upgrades. I'm a complete noob so upgrades will have to be easy to install.

Re: Tm vsr pro vs. Jg bar 10

The tm vsr would be my choice, due to the JG being a clone of the TM, its made of lesser quality materials, even though you will be upgrading, the tm will shoot better out of the box in terms of accuracy even with lower fps. Ive owned both, and the vsr held up much better over the bar. So for what my opinion is worth id pick the TM over the JG.
    sigpic

Comment

Of course TM VSR, stick to the original plus the vsr has one of the best hop up design in Airsoft industry , simple and solid.
      I'm preferring the Laylax brand over PDI but either is very good. Look for spring, spring guide, piston and if you buy the Zero Trigger( it's a must if you aim for high fps) you get and a cylinder in the package.

Wolf

Asahi WA2000
      WTB Piper Minigun

Comment

I'm aiming for 400fps. But would keep it lower if people think that the twist barrel is worth it? Or would tight bore be better? How easy is it to upgrade all of the above? I.e piston,spring guide, spring etc.

Comment

easy to upgrade, but getting it right takes time and tweaking, 400fps would need upgraded sears or a zero/noobie/pdi rigger over time, as the stock sears wont last long on that fps, id go for a tightbore over the twist, others will disagree, but its your shout
          sigpic

Comment

My understanding is that twist barrels are optimised for 320-350fps but generate spin and can increase range and accuracy
            Without having to increase the fps. I could be very wrong and have no idea how much they cost.

Comment