Rlux Face Mask

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rlux Face Mask

I haven’t seen any other reviews of these masks so since I’ve just bought one I thought I’d share my thoughts.

First off a little about my thoughts on masks. I have been playing airsoft for quite a while, and ever since I started playing I have always wore a full face mask, I have seen too many teeth shot out for me to risk anything. I started with a basic face mask, these were OK but a little boring, and needed to be replaced ever year or two. A few years ago, when I was looking for a replacement, I discovered the Cactus Hobbies Army of Two mask. I ordered one of these masks, and they have been my airsoft skirmish masks ever since. I currently have 2 Cactus Hobbies masks, they both get used regularly. This review will be a comparison of the two different makes of mask, and at the time of writing I haven’t used the Rlux mask in a skirmish (should be this weekend), but will update this review once I have.

I bought the T800 mask because I thought it looks cool. I’m not planning on using it as my main airsoft mask, but it will be used every so often. Once it arrived it’s obvious to see that a lot of work has gone into these masks. The mask itself felt very thick, it’ll certainly stand up to airsoft power level, next up the mesh for the eye holes are nice and thick too, I have no worries about them failing. The next thing I always check is that the wire mesh in the eye holes are secure, and this mask has no problems in that area. The mould of the mask is good, but not great, there are a few slightly rough areas around the nose and a few other places, it’s not quite as good as the Cactus Hobbies masks, but still high quality. The painting is very good, it really makes the mask stand out, easily on par with the Cactus Hobbies version.