Need advice on first gun load out!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need advice on first gun load out!

Hi, i'm pretty new to airsoft (Only 2 matches so far) but will be getting a gun as soon as i play my 3rd match, so the issue is what should i get?

i don't have a set budget, but obviously im not going for a £300 gun with a million attachments....
    i was thinking of getting a G&G cm16 raider (http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/produc...oducts_id=6076) which has decent reviews and a great price for what i'm looking at. from the reviews i think this gun would be a decent first gun but i have a few questions that i can't find an answer to :/
    1) Would i be able to attach a suppressor to make the barrel longer? and would this improve accuracy much?
    2) would it be possible to replace the barrel with some type of tight bore barrel? and would this also improve accuracy?
    3) i heard that the front sights are not removable. would this get in the way of an EOTech 522 Holo sight on the top rail?

If anyone has info/experience with this gun i would love to hear their opinion on the gun, or if anyone has any suggestions for something different i would also be interested in that.

Thanks for any replies
    ~Barney626

Re: Need advice on first gun load out!

Barrel length is near enough irrelevant but you can put in a new barrel, it's just a standard AEG barrel. A tightbore does increase accuracy in practice. Assuming the front sight is bound to the barrel (different reports from different people, probably dependant on time of make) then the sight will get in the way of an eotech, but an ACOG Co-witnesses with the front sight so wouldn't be an issue.

G&G guns are all quality guns so you needn't worry but bare in mind, replacing internals is cheaper and easier than replacing externals so if there's something you prefer the look of, it's best to save for that tbh.
    Originally posted by Lt. Macka
    big black shapes draw the eye.

Comment