Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tokyo Marui M&P 9 Review

Tokyo Marui M&P 9

Well its arrived. I've never done a review before so please bear with me and be gentle, I've tried to cover as much as I can but I'm sure I've missed something! This is just my first impressions with the pistol along with some photos, I will keep adding to the thread as I use the pistol and I get some mileage on it.

Unboxing

The box is your standard new generation TM box. Nice glossy picture of the pistol inside with promotional jargon splashed on the front. Inside you'll find the manual with parts diagram in Japanese, targets, safety instructions, 2 spare back straps, small pouch of bbs, unjamming rod, spare magazine followers, barrel plug, the magazine and of course the pistol itself. Standard stuff from TM really, the box holds the pistol nice and securely.

The Pistol

As soon as you pick the pistol up you get an instant satisfaction. There is absolutely no wobble at all, I mean NONE, I've never come across this in any other pistol before which is nice. Without the magazine its quite light but after installing the magazine it becomes very nicely balanced and has a really nice weight to it. Comparing it to my WE model, I'm already sold but I'm sure most of you could've come to that conclusion yourselves.

The frame of the pistol is quite smooth with little texture on the upper at least, the lower portion of the pistol grip has a defined line where the texture increases, I would assume to increase grip levels. I don't know if this is true to the RS model but I didn't notice it on my WE before I painted it. There are some reasonably noticeable seam lines but nothing outrageous, they're neat and even which is something at least.

The slide has a nice finish to it and seems to be made with good quality materials. The trades are fantastic and very crisp. Can't ask for more there, the sights are well moulded and have nice crisp white dots in the usual places for aiming.