Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Zero One Ads

Collapse

9MM Molle Blank Holder - expressions of interest and opinions welcome!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 9MM Molle Blank Holder - expressions of interest and opinions welcome!

Hi.

So after fiddling around one too many times with pockets and 9mm blanks for my BFG, I designed a 9mm Blank holder that carries 6 rounds, protects the primers and allows easy access to the ammunition. It is designed to slip through 2-4 webbing loops from the top and be held in place by gravity, friction and a little lip on the lower half of the clip.

I've printed quite a few now in PLA on a Flashforge Finder printer, I'm wondering. I anyone has any ideas on improvements and also if anyone would like one.

If you would like one, how much would you be willing to pay for one delivered?

I'm just testing the water here, I've never produced anything like this before, I'm not a professional (well, not at this anyhow)

Comments, opinions, expressions of interest and pricing ideas welcome!

Re: 9MM Molle Blank Holder - expressions of interest and opinions welcome!

Nothing because 9mm aren't allowed at many sites.

209s are more popular and cheaper.

Next I wouldn't store them outside a container because of the small off chance they get hit by a BB.

Considering I've been hit by a BB which travelled through a tent, a 2p sized hole another tent and then hit the tip of my nose (the only unprotected part of my face)... this low chance isn't low enough.

Comment

Originally posted by KenIchikawa View Post
      Nothing because 9mm aren't allowed at many sites.
      Have to disagree with you there mate , in 16 plus yrs of playing I've never played at a site that didn't allow 9mm's , 12 gauge ? Yes at prity much every site I've been too but 9mm ? Nope never.
      And as to the original question, I'd say £6-8 all in would be a fair asking price .
      From deepest darkest pagan Wales ! The steel wolves !

Comment