Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lazers?

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to the sport and was just pondering whether or not Lazers are worth while? I can see the only really advantage being hip accuracy that is unless you include the looks haha. But for the money/weight etc are they worth it? are they even allowed?

Thanks, Greg

Re: Lazers?

First of all... its Lasers ... with an S.

Not super usable in airsoft as you're not allowed to use it to shine in someone's face. So its mainly used to show positions, use it to signal and using to slightly help with target acquisition.

Depending on what you spend is if its worth it. £20-30 maybe. £100 not really.
    PEQ box is not bad but the super expensive lasers aren't too cost effective.
    Coventry University Airsoft Society - "Rock Up Late, Fuck Shit Up, Go Home"

Comment

Lasers are pointless for aiming in my opinion i just use one as it looks pretty especially in the dark. And it makes people run for cover if you point it on them

Comment

Hey matey
        I have a green laser I got from Hong Kong and if im honest I only use it to light up a target to my team mates, the only draw back is that you give away your position when you use it so its a double edged sword but Iv lost count the amount of kills Iv got (even out of range of my AEG) when I have tagged a person with the laser on their chest and they have just taken the hit lol but hey its down to the individual I guess.
        The range on mine is about 10,000 m so say about 8 miles and when I played at Senny ridge or catterick it was amazing lol but its your call dude.
        Also mine is a low enough power that it does no damage at all to anything,(i got it on ebay)
        hope this helps dude
        have a good one stenny

Comment

Problem with green lasers is the range. A lot of outdoor sites will not allow them due to low flying planes, flight paths etc.

Comment