new and need some advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new and need some advice

Hi I'm new to airsoft had my first game a fue weeks ago and loved it I'm going to get my licence but I can't hellp myself shoping not buying of corse but I need some advice on wot to get I love the TM scar H or the TM scar L not shure there is a lot of difference between the two but I will admit I don't know a lot about wot I need batterys or any extras I will need thanks for any advice you all can give me.

Re: new and need some advice

Hello mate, welcome to the sport and to these forums.

This section (advice and new players) is awash with threads such as this one. For just general starting-the-sport advice, i'd recommend simply scrolling through and reading every thread you can find which seems to apply.

For advice regarding the VCRA/UKARA and the endless issues it seems to cause, there's a sub-section at the top of the page which will answer all your queries.

If you have any more specific questions about particular guns, local sites, gear etc, then pop them in here or use the search function in the top right to see whether your question has been answered before.

Hope that helps you out a bit. As far as the two TM models you've mentioned go, there is no difference internally. They accept different sized mags as the real life versions are chambered in different calibers. If you give whichever shop you want to buy the gun from a ring they should be able to recommend you a suitable battery. Apart from that the important things are decent eye protection, decent footwear and a good attitude.

Good luck!

Comment

I'm actually stunned that the first reply to this was helpful and well written and didn't just point out that there is no such thing as an airsoft 'licence' before proceeding to slate his awful spelling and use (or lack thereof) of grammar.