New to airsoft, advice needed!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to airsoft, advice needed!

Hey, i've just started airsofting with some mates, we haven't been to any official skirmishes yet but we should be starting soon. I bought myself a ACM P90 RD (China import) which included a red dot sight and silencer but had to be in a horrible flourescent green two tone (setting me back £140) and tends to quite often just spit out the BB's which can be a pain, i'm wondering if it would be worth returning the gun and going to the three skirmishes within 2 months required to get a UKARA membership while renting a gun each time then buying myself a proper RIF that would obviously be a better gun than my current P90 and wouldn't have to be so painful on the eyes.
    any advice and thoughts would be much appreciated, as i am new to the hobby!

Cheers

Mike
    Scarysheep
    Last edited by scarysheep; 25 January, 2010, 12:50. Reason: missed info

Re: New to airsoft, advice needed!

The rental then UKARA route is best - not only does it get you able to buy a RIF, but you get to try out 3 different guns before you buy.
    It'll also get the rabidly anti-2-tone rabble off your case too...

BTW, it's not "within" 2 months, it's "not less than" 2 months. That means 3 or more in 2 months and 1 day is fine, but 3 or more in less than 2 months isn't. It's essentially a "waiting period", showing long-term commitment, not just rushing to get a RIF to cause trouble.

Comment

^+1
      Pure Plastic Pwnage

Comment

Ah right thanks No1_sonuk, that makes more sense now, or else some might go to 3 consecutive matches in 3 days just to get a RIF. Yeah i was also wondering about as you said the 'anti-twotone rabble' i've heard some people can get quite annoyed with twotones. The rental way can add a £120 to the cost though (25 day + 15 rental x 3) but i'm sure it would be worth it in the end. Do rentals usually include BB's?