Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Well I got my sopmod....but now I want to tinker

Hi chaps,

Well I've got a list of things I want to alter but I'm finding it hard to find the stock:-

M90 spring
    Firefly hop rubber set
    Prometheus 6.03 barrel.
    Laylax Hard stock piece
    Prometheus gold contacts
    Prometheus hard locking ring

I understand that I need to buy a specific length spring. Does anyone know what length? Also what length inner barrel do I need?

Can someone suggest what I need to replace the iron sight at the end of the barrel, I want to just have a euro tech sight and would like less clutter at the end.

Finally for a complete noob how easy is it to install the parts I want. Should I just get it done by a tech locally, I live in Swindon btw.

Cheers

Mark

Re: Well I got my sopmod....but now I want to tinker

id suggest changing your gears while your at it. Tm's gears tend to swish cheese on anything more than the stock fps. SHS have just released a range of tm recoil gears.

if youve never tackled an AEG before.. i suggest you swat up on youtube. open it wrong, and before you know it youve got gears springs and shims spread around a 10ft area.
    Last edited by CK; 14 February, 2013, 09:11.

Comment

Dont worry too much about the gears, they happily pulled an m100 for me. Decent bearings are a must though as TM nylon bearings are shocking and probably the cause of many gear failures. There is a place that makes the springs which someone eagled eyed enough could find. I also got ride of that rear wiring crap and rewired forwards with a peq box whichallowed decent batteries. Wish I had done that from day one.

Comment

I've got the locking ring and stock piece if you want one? I was going to fit them but have now decided to sell the gun. Drop me a PM and I might have some gold contacts somewhere I can't remember if bought any.

Comment