What make?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What make?

I've been airsofting now for quite a few years but ive never bought a gun over 150.00, I currently own a mixture of cyma ak tactical, ics mp5 , aug and have been recently thinking about buying a 'professional gun' , my main concern is range, a friend of mine swears by g&p rifles ( the sentry in particular) another swears by tm, but when I was speaking to the staff in ******* who swears that you can get a good range out of all makes by simply upgrading the hop up unit and rubber,

So I'm just wondering what's everyone else's experience? Especially as most g&p guns are £300+ it's a lot to invest in something that could be achieved with a £200 rifle and £20 upgrades

Thanks in advance

Get GnG and up grade barrel and hop unit and rubber cheap easy to do and excellent gun internally sound

Comment

Re: What make?

Mate, £300 is nothing to spend on a gun comparatively speaking and in most cases, you pay for what you get. I notice you are in Bristol, what site do you play at?

Comment

Hi guys thanks for the comments, I play at the court rooms, and spartan airsoft mainly, the gun in question is for spartan as I don't need range at the courtrooms

Thank you

Comment

Ask Midas build you a DSG based rifle, high rps good for cqb site.

Comment

Look me up when you get to Spartan, I'll be there on the 21st, might even let you have a go of one O ma wee beasties. Malcolm, Adam and eveyone knows me, just ask and they'll point to the nutter in the corner

Comment

£5 to swap the hop rubber in the AK. Sorted.
              -TM Recoil M16 Custom- -TM 1911 MEU- -Tanaka SAA- -TM HK45- -JG G36k Ris-
              -ECHO1 SA58 OSW- -A&K Masada- -VFC FNX-45- -TM Recoil AKs-74u-

Comment

hello mate i have a G&G m4 i put a lonex hop unit and a 6.02mm tight bore in and im getting the same range as my mate systema. my opinion it don't matter what gun you have you can get good rage out of it with a few cheep upgrades