Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Zero One Ads

Collapse

Maruzen P99 - KWA P226 - TM - Pistol advice, to buy or not to buy?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Maruzen P99 - KWA P226 - TM - Pistol advice, to buy or not to buy?

Hey all, looking at pistols (first pistol) and have a budget of around £100. Found a link of someone selling a tan Maruzen p99 which I really like the look of, but haven't heard much of Maruzen as a manufacturer. Are they any good?

Was also looking at a KWA P226 that is 3 years old and an upgraded TM P226.

Any of you more experienced guys have any advice/recommendations based on my options/suggestions for other options? Was looking at KJ Works as well but heard they're not great.

Also, will age make a difference to the KWA? I don't particularly want to be spending ages on repairing it, especially as I'm not experienced.

Re: Maruzen P99 - KWA P226 - TM - Pistol advice, to buy or not to buy?

I could talk forever about pistols, but I'll try to keep to topic! Maruzen make nice collector guns - they are a little delicate, and although they can perform well, they're just not as solid as KWAs or TMs. If it will be your first pistol, I would recommend a TM if plastic is ok with you (They still make the best all round GBB pistols, as many people will tell you), or a KWA, KJW or WE if metal is a requirement. If it's low maintenance, all weather performance you want, go for a second hand TM. I personally have not found KWA to be very reliable.

Comment

Watch out when buying maruzen because some take 8mm bb's, as a first pistol I'd go with KWA because they are so sturdy and will last you ages and plus they are full metal , but hey thats just my opinion .
      sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by perry.L View Post