This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• battery ? fps

at the moment i have orderd an mp5 which runs on 4.8v which is 260fps if i uprate the battery to 6v will it just give me a better right of fire or fps aswell

cheers alex

Re: battery ? fps

A higher volt battery will up the ROF alot, but FPS is unaffected. - Upgrade the spring is the first option to a higher fps rating.

Comment

Originally posted by TheLazymarksman View Post
      A higher volt battery will up the ROF alot, but FPS is unaffected. - Upgrade the spring is the first option to a higher fps rating.
      about the spring to upgrade can you just get any mp5 one does it have to be for the creatain gun
      sorry im new to this

Comment

What Mp5 is it?

You'll need an M100 or a 1J spring ideally.

Comment

You can buy m100 spring that'll bring it up to around 330, or 1J (both the same anyway) The mp5 is a version 3 mech-box I believe, so its easy to work with. If you don't want to do this, you can always get a professional to do it for you.

EDIT* ^ Beat me to it! Grr :D

Comment

Originally posted by bravotwozero View Post
            What Mp5 is it?

You'll need an M100 or a 1J spring ideally.
            only a very cheap one its D95 MP5 on just bb guns ? just wanted to see how much i could upgrade it

Comment

Originally posted by taffy047 View Post
              only a very cheap one its D95 MP5 on just bb guns ? just wanted to see how much i could upgrade it
              save your money on upgrading it and just buy a new gun with the money

Comment

...Thats more of a LPEG, I don't think it's skirmish proof. I don't know much about upgrading the lower tier of airsoft guns or 'bb guns'

Comment

Ahh.

You won't be able to upgrade it then if it's a cheap plinker.

I've had a look at the gun, and you won't get far with that gun i'm afraid.

Comment

Like Comeback's suggestion, I'd save up for a proper gun!

Comment

ok thank you very much for the advice

Comment