Thoughts on KJ Works GBB G23?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thoughts on KJ Works GBB G23?

I am thinking about getting this: http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/produc...oducts_id=1882 , and I am wondering if it is worth getting as a first gun? Also, what else should I get as well as I am new to airsoft (Mask, gas etc.)? Thanks!
    Haha..people think I leave the house..foolz

Re: Thoughts on KJ Works GBB G23?

As a first gun altogether or a first pistol?

I have a KJW P226 and its a pretty decent gun though a little poor in winter. Vents gas etc. Probably could do with being run on propane i guess.

Do you require full face protection or just goggles? I go with goggles and wear a mouth guard whenever i deem it necessary.
    Upcoming Games:
    None

Armoury: G&G GR15 Raider-L, KJW P226, Cybergun M3, TM MP5 (x2)
    Gear: British MTP, Warrior Assault Systems RICAS, Magnum Elite II Boots

Comment

Originally posted by Mickydoos View Post
      As a first gun altogether or a first pistol?

I have a KJW P226 and its a pretty decent gun though a little poor in winter. Vents gas etc. Probably could do with being run on propane i guess.

Do you require full face protection or just goggles? I go with goggles and wear a mouth guard whenever i deem it necessary.
      Thanks for the reply,

it would be as a first gun, and I would only require an eye mask (for now)

Comment

They're ok. Not great, quite basic construction (plastic is a bit shiny) but reliable enough and upgradable with TV Glock parts.

Comment

For a first gun I'd not get a pistol. Limited range and ammo compared to an AEG. Of course if you're determined to get a pistol as a first gun then that's up to you.

Also gas pistols require more maintenance than an AEG.

For eye pro, I'd recommend the made by Heroshark (a member on here). Do not get cheap eye protection!
          Upcoming Games:
          None

Armoury: G&G GR15 Raider-L, KJW P226, Cybergun M3, TM MP5 (x2)