Cheaper Gear?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cheaper Gear?

Just a question about how much you regular players decided to pay for your starter gear?
    I've decided on a G36c as my Starter AEG, then i decided to go for a TM version as I have read and heard they are very reliable. Now without starting another Cheap-soft Vs. Airsoft discussion, I was told by a mate who has been airsofting a bit more then me that I'd be better off going with a cheaper make such as a JG. Id prefer to get a TM however, so I've been pricing up my TMG36c on Zero One and with a sufficient amount of mags and battery etc it comes to £430. I don't begrudge paying this as then I'll know its of good quality and should last, but as I am a newbie I don't know if I'd be better off with cheaper gear until I'm at least registered... as then I wont have to modify the G after the two-tone period is up. A similar problem arises with the gear I'm eye-ing up. I'm liking some of the warrior gear but again that mate has said I'd be better off just getting an NBC suit from a certain auction website.
    So to get back to the question...
    Would it be worth paying out for better quality gear, Or as I've read in a thread off of her before, Should I buy cheap and buy twice?
    Many thanks

Re: Cheaper Gear?

hi LiaMDooD,
    personally i would wait to get membershipped then get a tm there are a really good started gun make and are relaible,
    second of all two tone are the same fps and insides but just dont look all that good,you dont want to spend £430 on something that will make you stand out and look tackey.
    hope this helps.
    What's the situation?Two blokes and a hell-load of cutlery!

Comment

If you are getting a two tone.... STOP!