Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Zero One Ads

Collapse

Help needed on a deal - Guy wants a refund - Full story in comments with pictures

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed on a deal - Guy wants a refund - Full story in comments with pictures

Hey everyone,

I like to think I'm a fair trader, I've dealt with a lot of people on here, both new and veteran members and I've had some hiccups but an amicable end has always been reached. But now I'm in a bit situation here. I've posted all the buyers comments in black and mine in red. Long story short, the guy has started proceedings with his bank to get the money out of my account as he feels let down by the gun. I'm just looking for any advice anyone can offer. I am in the total wrong here ? Should I be handing his money back, or have I been fair and honest ? What can I do about the bank reversal, I've never had it happen and I'm guessing he would have had to make a claim of fraud against me ? Will they just take the money off me, as I dont even have £5 to my name right now, so how would this work ? I just need some advice on this situation and what to expect.

Thanks in advance everyone for any and all help and advice.

A few weeks ago I sold this gun : http://forums.zeroin.co.uk/showthrea...Res-Evil-logos

ICS_4.jpgICS_3.jpgICS_2 (1).jpgICS_1.jpg

The guy was all keen to have it, I took the Resi decals off as he asked and sent it via 24 hour shipping, as he asked. Then a few days go by and he messaged me saying he wants a refund because :

"Hey mate , I've received the item but taken it to my mechanic and I would like to have a refund as , crane stock is broke , both gear boxes are in need of work , bodywork is serverly scratch which didnt show on the picture also flash hider is wrong on the weapon and wiring is crap"

Naturally I was bothered as the gun worked perfectly fine when I sold it, so I replied with :