Advice on buying a new gun

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice on buying a new gun

Hello there first post on the forum please be gentle.
    I already got a APS para Aug which has been a good starter gun but now i'm looking to upgrade for something better.
    But since I'm still somewhat new to airsoft though I know the basics can anyone suggest a good AEG or a GBB for around the
    300 quid mark.
    I think I would rather stick with AEG as i already got batteries. I am not really into the AK's and other Soviet/Russian design
    rifles and to further help I'll try and point out a few features I would like.

Easy to maintain
    Easy to install upgrades - internal or external via rails
    Will work out of the box or will require little setup time.

I know that not all those above desires can be easily completed but any candidates would be great.

Thanks

Re: Advice on buying a new gun

Any of the ICS M4 range will certainly be a good choice. My first aeg was an ICS CXP 08 and its still going strong after 4 years of playing. You can get some good examples for 200-250 leaving you enough for an extra mag and batteries, most ICS m4's come with 2 mags so very good start up gun.

Comment

Try a KWA/PTS ERG M4.
      The laptop is mightier than the pistol.

Comment

Thanks for the reply. I admit I was looking at a M249 SAW A&K for 289.99 but i heard mixed reviews about it.

Comment

The ICS mx5 pro is a great gun, has a split gearbox so changing a spring can be done by my nine year old son, it even has a feature that when you push the selector past semi it will release the tension on the spring keeping it in tip top condition for longer, has a MOSFET for 3 round burst, i traded for one yesterday and I'm over the moon with it
          I'm on here so much I should be a moderator lool

Comment