Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Request for views on the Umarex/VFC mp5a5

Hi there,

I am fairly new to airsoft but I am almost settled on buying the vfc mp5a5 because they're a reputable brand and I want an mp5 with a retractable stock (for that reason I am not going with the Umarex G&G mp5a5 which has the UMP folding stock).

Does anyone own or have experience of using the VFC mp5a5? I was slightly worried because the US version of the gun has good reviews but that shoots c.390fps when the UK version is dropped down to c.305fps; I was just worried that it might not be made for shooting at that lower fps and so performance on the UK versions might not be good. I had noticed that retailers don't seem to be getting new mp5a5s in stock and I'm only seeing second hand guns for sale at the moment. Has anyone had any problems with this product?

Would appreciate any insights that anyone can give!

Re: Request for views on the Umarex/VFC mp5a5

FPS means (pretty much) jack. Some of the best guns I've owned are less than 330.

I'm sure someone will come along and shed more light on the subject, as I'm no tech, but range/accuracy is all in the quality of the hop-up and the air seals.
    sigpic
    "I are God, lol."

Comment

Are you talking about the AEG or GBB MP5? VFC's GBBRs and GBB SMGs have a very poor reputation. Their AEGs are much better, but still better on the outside than the inside, although that's preferable to the other way around; it's much easier to upgrade the insides of an AEG than change the externals.

Originally posted by watabouthim View Post
      Does anyone own or have experience of using the VFC mp5a5? I was slightly worried because the US version of the gun has good reviews but that shoots c.390fps when the UK version is dropped down to c.305fps; I was just worried that it might not be made for shooting at that lower fps and so performance on the UK versions might not be good.