Decision: MP5 or UMP?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Decision: MP5 or UMP?

So, I'm trying to decide which AEG I want next. I've been using the CM16 Raider for 5 months now and I like it, but I want to make the step into something new. I've ruled out snipers/DMR's I don't want that game play for now (plus too much money), and I don't really want another M4 or similar rifle. I want a sub-machine gun.

Not sure on the many choices but I had 3 favourites: MP5, UMP 45 and P90. I'm eliminating the P90 for now because cost and mags primarily. So I'm left with the UMP and MP5.

UMP: http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/produc...oducts_id=5769
    MP5: http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/produc...oducts_id=6094

I read around and selected the G&G UMP because more reviews favoured it over the ARES. The MP5 I was looking at a retractable stock, although might go for folding.

I'm torn over the two of them. I wanted a SMG because generally smaller, and the UMP is fairly large and I've always had a soft spot for it (Blame MW2 & BF3). However the [G&G] MP5 is heavier but smaller. I've also got to think about attachments and mags. [G&G] MP5 gives choice of 200 and 40rds mags, and the UMP is 50 and 530rds. I'm still not decided if I want low or high, carrying isn't an issue I use a MOLLE vest, but the MP5 mags are smaller and more choices for pouches.

So if people have either or both AEG, or something different but similar, can you give some advice on what SMG to buy?

Re: Decision: MP5 or UMP?

I have that umg and can not praise it enough! Shoots like a lazer! Awesome gun. Would not sale

I have a tm mp5 which never gets used and will sale. Mp5 mags are cheap and loads of parts to change the style anytime

Comment

If your local to me you can have a look/shoot

Comment