Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Zero One Ads

Collapse

Complete newbie with too many questions on where to start.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Complete newbie with too many questions on where to start.

Hi guys,

Been playing with the idea for a while and now the sports season for me has finished i need something to fill in the time i have.

I have never been airsofting but have viewed it plenty of times, but im looking to get a starters view on where to go and how to join local people who are like minded.

I would be interested in either the south coast/northwest of the uk area to play in, and would get a starter gun and i have most of the kit (army kit/webbing/boots) as i work
    In the sector already so have quite abit lying around.

I would need a starter rifle/sub machine gun and a side arm, which reading up i would presume it would be electric to get me into it. Face mask and bits and pieces would be needed.

So i ask, what would be the best way to get into it?

I would be up for getting a second hand rifle from here too once i got my required license/ vkara.

Budget is around 200 all in to start,

And any info you guys could give me would be great!

Ste

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Complete newbie with too many questions on where to start.

I would suggest rent for your first couple of games so you can get the feel for how you play then tailor what you want from that.

Find your nearest site most woodland sites are good to start in as CQB can be a bit OTT, You can google Airsoft map uk to find your nearest site.

Curlyboy
    'I prefer a straight fight to all this sneaking around' Han Solo

Comment

Really good site in Oxted ideal for starting out, friendly bunch and not too serious just a good laugh. Renting is probably best to start but that said I jumped right in and bought a few guns and lots of gear to begin with. However this is a hobby that can quickly get expensive...