Should I worry about?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I worry about?

Hi all, this is my first post =P, i am new to airsoft, played twice at TWA, loving it and am hoping to get UKARA next month and get my own gear.
    i recently purchased some mesh goggles from heroshark and used them for the first time in yesturday's skirmish, i thought they were great. (my concern is with mesh in general, obviously not with heroshark, as i said i think they are great)
    however someone asked me if i was worried about bbs shattering on impact... i hadnt really thought about it, bt now i am lol. i mean the holes in the mesh are bigger than the ones in the rental masks and the like.
    i was just wondering, should i actually be worrying about this? i mean obviously theres always a chance your gonna get hurt in some form in a sport such as this. and iv heard stories about people losing teeth or parts of teeth, but not anyone having injuries due to bbs shattering on mesh.
    i got hit in the mask once or twice and it was fine but yea... does anyone have experience with this or anything?

Ace
    sigpic

Re: Should I worry about?

no, you cant fault herosharks quality, they are amazing and i wouldn't worry about anything

Comment

well thanks for that :P. obvioulsy il hear what others have to say but i just needed some clarification .
      iv heard many stories of people losing teeth or bits of teeth (i wear a neoprene half mask which will hopefully stop this) but never heard of bbs shattering, obviously it is something that could happen, i mean theres a lot that could happen in a sport like this, its just being asked yesturday got me a little worried.
      sigpic

Comment

heroshark are brilliant however if someone is using poor quality high street bb's then maybe they could shatter,
        Originally posted by parky
        If you're looking for a good sniper, I hear Vassily Zaitsev is good this time of year.

It's sniper RIFLE.