What gear should I grab for CQB?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What gear should I grab for CQB?

Hey, recently I have been really contemplating dropping into my first CQB airsoft match. I have been airsofting for 4 years and have encountered countless CQB moments at my local forest site but I feel like its time for me to play something different. I understand that protection is my priority when it gets to CQB and so I was wondering what gear I should pick up (mostly surplus or second hand because it only ends up getting destroyed after one skirmish anyway)
    I feel like I need a helmet but I am not sure which one would suit my current clothing which is a desert style color (http://imgur.com/a/jWTF8 I am the one with the gopro). I also think I should probably grab something more substantial than a shemagh and a gum shield if I dont want some teeth removal action. I think ear protection and also maybe some better gloves wouldn't go a miss ( I have the willey X gloves) they leave black on my hands from the leather and are a little too long lol.

Its a lot to ask from my budget of about £60 to £70. So I was wondering does anyone have anything they would prioritize over other gear E.G if you get shot in the ears loads then it might be worth me picking up better ear pro then getting a helmet. So what gear do you guys think is essential to CQB anything I have missed?

Re: What gear should I grab for CQB?

If you want that kind of kit for that budget, I'd suggest either a FAST type helmet (£30-40) + Peltor Ear Defenders (£10-15), or a MICH type helmet which would cover your ears a bit, anyway, and could be had for a similar price to FAST replicas.

I hear good things about Howard Leigh earmuffs, which have active protection, but are pricier, at about £45

Mesh masks can be had for £10-15 and will protect your face just fine, or alternatively get mesh masks that also cover your ears.