• Show
Clear All

• UKARA?????

Hi
    I Am New To Airsoft But I Am Geting Confused About Ukara
    Can Someone Explain

Thanks,jack

Re: UKARA?????

Actually the VCRA was set up to stop violent crimes, UKARA was formed by a group of Retailers as a Airsoft pacific defence the VCRA, and as it has been discussed many times on this board UKARA is a easy way to prove that you are a legimate Airsoft Skirmisher, as you are entered onto a central database, but some shops and Customs (if your importing )will accept site membership as proof.

He was right about the IF's though along as your over 18 and the comply to the 50% bright colour clause.

Comment

In order to purchase a RIF from a shop that belongs to the UKARA you must provide a "defence" that covers you for the purchase of said RIF under the terms of the VCRA. One such defence is that you are a registered skirmisher, and one way to prove this is to become a member of a skirmish site that holds valid insurance and participates in the UKARA scheme - you may then apply to be put onto the UKARA database (your entry should be supported by the skirmish site that you are a member of). Each time you purchase a RIF you will need to supply your UKARA number as proof that you are entitled to purchase said RIF.

As stated earlier some retailers will accept site membership details as sufficient proof, others may not.

There are other defences, such as being in the film industry or a member or a reenactment club, but the UKARA is probably the most practical (and controversial) for airsofters.

The VCRA or Violent Crime Reduction Act is a Govt Act designed to combat violent crime by amongst other things reducing access to RIFs (realistic imitation firearms). For some strange reason they think that most criminals will rather use RIFs than actual firearms to commit crimes.
      WE G39C GBB | ARES G36K EBB

Comment

if you bought a real rifle from say America would the customs think it's an airsoft rifle?

Comment