Private Airsoft

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Private Airsoft

Hi, I'm new to Airsoft and was introduced when some friends brought some Airsoft guns, someone had a spare one and invited me to run around the woods shooting at each other. I was wondering if private skirmishes were taboo in the ******* *****? Do you have to go to registered sites and pay to play or can we take our two tone weapons out into the woods for battle as long as we are far from public foot paths and buildings? Any information would be helpful, thanks.

Re: Private Airsoft

Might be a bad idea. Sod's law dictates that no matter how far you are from the paths, someone will run into it, get the wrong idea and you'll no doubt be staring down the barrel of the real thing soon after.

Good on you for making sure first, but I would say its a big "No no".
    sigpic

Comment

Unless it is PRIVATE LAND (ie it is owned by someone who has let you use it for that purpose) it is a big no-no.

Comment

Even though it's not strictly illegal, it's probably a good idea not to. There are so many potential problems that could arise, unless you have some land or a very big garden that is well out of the way, you probably are best to stick to organised games.

Comment

So unless I can get permission from the land owner the best bet is to pay to play... Cheers guys

Comment

Hey man, if I were you go around asking people with big houses or stables away from livestock ask to rent the land for a few hours :-)
            sigpic

Comment