X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyway of quietening a ics m4

Okay my ics is a bit loud for my style of play
    How do I make it quieter ?

What silencer works well with m4 guns and what is the best silencer for making a quieter gun (not to long or too short roughly a medium sized silencer)
    Hit me with any make silencer that works well.
    I AM A NOOB ON A MISSION!!!

Re: Anyway of quietening a ics m4

Hi mate, I am afraid to say that silencers on AEG's are realy just for show. The only exceptions would be the TM Mac 10 and MP5K, both of which silence well.
    Therefore i would addvise that you insure your ICS's is properly shimmed and the gears are well greased and treat yourself to a TM MK23.

Comment

Gezer, too make your gun silent-er, it's not just a matter of a silencer but sometimes replacing parts in your gun.

Comment

Hit it with a really big hammer, it won't make any noise at all after that! ;-)
        Team Chimera Captain.
        Assaulter/Scout Sniper/General sneaky B***ard!

Armoury:
        TM M14, ICS M4 RIS, KA M4SD, ICS MP5 SD6 (for sale), TM MP5 SWAT, Tanaka M700 (for sale), TM VSR-10, TM Sig P226, TM 1911A1, TM Mk.23 SOCOM.

Comment

I found the long element silencers to actually change the acoustics of the gun, but not make it silent. Definately worked as a noise damper on my Cyma AK though.

If they make them for the M4, a piston damper would probably help, and maybe a quiter motor as well

Comment

Ok can I make it quieter internally (changing parts)
            If so what needs to go and what needs to go in to the gun
            Makes and names would be good thanks

Comment

I think if you dissassembled it then wrapped some kind of foam/ bubblewrap around the motor that would stop some of the sound. I don't know how much room there is inside the reciever though.

Comment

Originally posted by GhostDivisionAirsoft View Post