Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Airsoft Ammo

Hi,

im pretty new to airsofting. Just wondering what the best make of bb's are?is there much difference between the quality of different makes?surely it must be quite hard to make a crap bb.

Re: Airsoft Ammo

Originally posted by bountyhunter View Post
    surely it must be quite hard to make a crap bb.
    Don't bet your life on it. Stick to professional grade BBs (0.2g and above), as anything else is mash up the internals. I've never personally used them, but the Zero One branded BBs available from the Z1 shop are apparently very popular - plus they're reasonably priced too.
    Steyr AUG A1 & 6 mags and TBB for sale

Comment

Youd be surprised abotu crap bb's :P

I made the mistake when I was a n00b of putting those cheap yellow bb's you get with market stall springers in my Classic Army M16, needless to say it broke within minutes.

Personally I use Z1 bio bb ammo as its reasonably priced and Ive never had a problem with it, though Ive heard horror stories of people finding square bb's in a bag. However Ive had several thousand bb's from them and yet to have a problem.

Comment

Yeah, I'd agree with the zero one bbs. Been using them for 3 skirmishes myself and not had a problem, had two mates (one who used a full bag of 5000 in one game) use them for 2 skirmishes and no problems there either.
        Very reasonable pricing for what you get. Just don't trust the zip-lock, they always fail no matter who's made them. Either get a bottle or use some tape to tape the bag shut when not in use.

Comment

a friend of mine gets away with the .12 in moscart shells, but my entire team uses BB.King .25g ammo, or blaster .25s that comes in the bottles.
          'It shockingly outranges many m16's and ak's. I have taped both mags together for added firepower and reliablity.'

Comment