Getting my First Gun

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting my First Gun

Hey, im pretty new to airsofting, ive only been 2 times so far (Today and 3 weeks ago) but im looking for my own gun, the first time i went i use my mates gun, and today i used a Rented gun (what was good but prefer to get my own to save money over the long run)

Ive been looking at This gun: http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/produc...oducts_id=5774

but im really unsure about it, does anyone know if this gun has a good range or anything?

and should i get the black version or Tanned version?

Tanned Version: http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/produc...oducts_id=6084

If this gun is crap can someone recommend any better guns within my budget (upto £150)

But the £150 is only my GUN Budget, i have put some money to one side to buy some extra's for the gun

Re: Getting my First Gun

A member of the Delta Rats uses one with an aimpoint... very good weapon, nice Rate of Fire, definitely good for the price.

Comment

http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/produc...oducts_id=6083
      ??

lol joke...

That gun is a great choice but you might want to get the shorter barrel length model as you can then use it for CQB as well
      Lady Astor (first woman MP in the House of Commons): "Mr Churchill, if you were my husband, I'd put poison in your tea."
      Winston (getting unsteadily to his feet): "Madam, if I were your husband ... I'd drink it."

Comment

But apparently you get a better range with the longer barrel (According to my brother and one of my mates)

Comment

True but only up to a certain point, if your so worried about range then go with the longer barrel model. Horses for courses
          Lady Astor (first woman MP in the House of Commons): "Mr Churchill, if you were my husband, I'd put poison in your tea."
          Winston (getting unsteadily to his feet): "Madam, if I were your husband ... I'd drink it."

Comment

Originally posted by Stickybomb View Post