Please help, its a minefield?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help, its a minefield?

Hi people this is my first post so please bear with me. I am just getting into air soft (first skirmish on the 24th at swwg) and I am already hooked, I have spent quite a few quid on clothing already!

I know the rules on buying rifs etc (I am over 18) so please don’t get into that on this post as it’s not that advice I am after.
    I am fully aware of the rules and I would never jeopardise a hobby you all clearly love and hopefully I will join the air soft loving ranks as well.

Anyway I am trawling through many many different website trying to find a weapon I would eventually (BY THE RULES) like to buy when I have my U.K.A.R.A membership I and I have narrowed it down to 2 which are:

G&G Combat Machine AEG CM16 Raider-L (Zero One)
    And
    ICS M4 R.I.S. Plastic Version Air soft gun aeg (Another hopefully reputable company)

The advice I need is:

Has anyone got either?
    Are there any known problems?
    What do any owners they think of the guns?
    I am really worried about FPS as I don’t want to turn up and get told to go away as the are ’hot’ (I think that’s the correct term!) So what is the FPS for these weapons as the website don’t say?
    If they are ‘hot’ can I downgrade them?
    If they aren’t very good are there any other suggestions? (M4 sort of gun new for under £200)
    One big issue for me is that my friend who goes has an JG m4 S System and an AA L85a1, as we will be going together we would like to be able to swap mags if we get too trigger happy so will the magazines be compatible? (I have asked for his advice but he is quite new as well with ‘2 tones’ so his knowledge is quite limited too.)