Penny for your thoughts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Penny for your thoughts

I am relatively new to airsoft and have only been playing with a cheap gun from my mate. I am looking into two-tone guns at the minute and am interested in either a Sniper/Pistol Combo with the Sniper in the £100-200 range and the pistol in the £40-50 range. I am wondering about people's experiences with various two tone weapons and what their advice would be when it comes to my own.

Jack

Re: Penny for your thoughts

Personally i'd wait until your eligible to buy a RIF. As when you are, you'll want to get rid of the two-tones straight away. Just rent for a few games and buy a RIF you won't regret the small wait

Comment

Agreed, just wait. 3 months isn't very long really
      Signature Removed

Comment

Definatley wait, get something good rather than wasting your money on substandard kit just to save 3 months and undermine the argument for VCR excemption!
        The concept of progress acts as a protective mechanism to shield us from the terrors of the future.

Comment

Originally posted by Kidjal View Post
          undermine the argument for VCR excemption!
          Why wait, by renting three times you waste 75 quid you could have spent on something else
          AMY WINEHOUSE R.I.P

G&P Silver M14 EBR Cheap
          http://forums.zeroin.co.uk/showthrea...om-going-cheap

Comment

Originally posted by Beef View Post
            Why wait, by renting three times you waste 75 quid you could have spent on something else
            True, you can also change the two tone parts parts of the gun for under 75 quid

Comment

Originally posted by Beef View Post

Did I miss something..did I get quoted?
              The concept of progress acts as a protective mechanism to shield us from the terrors of the future.

Comment

Originally posted by Razur View Post
                True, you can also change the two tone parts parts of the gun for under 75 quid