Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Large OR small type battery?

I am about to buy a G&G GR16 R4, but i am stuck at the last detail:

If i get the Commando, it has the retractable stock and uses small type.

The standard type has a solid stock and uses the large type.

I am quite new to airsoft and this will be my first AEG, so i am looking for pointers on what i can expect the difference to be between the two, and any general advice you can give.

(I apologise if this is a tech question but i thought advice for new players seemed fitting)

Thankyou in advance.

Re: Large OR small type battery?

Generally speaking, smaller batteries tend not to last all day (max. capacity is usually no more than 1500 mAh), wheras with a big battery, you can get huge capacities (3100+ mAh).

Comment

The reason it uses the small type on the retractable version is because the battery is housed in the fore grip rather than on a fixed stock version where there is room for a larger battery in the stock - as for large or small battery it all depends on the mAh of the battery (I'm not a techie expert) but I would assume that its not the size of the battery that counts just the voltage and output ?

apologies if this is not totally correct (I did try :p )
      sigpic

You're funny....I'm Gonna Kill You Last
      Originally posted by Kagedwolf
      I suppose your catchphrase would be "HEIL HITLER!"?
      Originally posted by Major
      well i doubt it comes under any copyright infringement!

Comment

Thanks for the responses so basically, if i go small get 2?

Comment

Small and 2 sounds good pal, even if you manage some how to get a full day from 1 small one it's always good to have spare!

Comment

Originally posted by Joefuski View Post
            Small and 2 sounds good pal, even if you manage some how to get a full day from 1 small one it's always good to have spare!
            +1 Here ! Better to have one and not need it... :D
            sigpic