Absolute Noob

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Absolute Noob

Hello people, i am a complete noob to all of this airsoft business! Basically i got to work today and some of the lads had their airsoft stuff! One pistol and a Scar! Had a feel of them both and was in love! Didnt even know this exsisted! So ive been researching all night pretty much and this is what ive got so far. I would also like some advice on some other stuff aswell.

So im going to find my local centre and get a few days on my belt; if what i read is correct i need three days doing it then can apply for my license i need to buy the guns. Which i will just borrow the centers guns.

When i get this i am looking to get a nice pistol, im very fond of the M1911 type pistol and like the glocks but like i said im a complete noob with guns really (barr Call of duty LOL!) What pistol would people recommend for a starter? Money isnt too much of an issue unless its stupid money £120+ish. Whats the best type of firing mechanism; Electric? Gas blowback? what do you need to buy with both battery and gas? attatchments for the gun? Do you need cases to carry these weapons too and from games? if so if i bought new would the manufacter supply a budget case or somthing to that nature?

Would people recomend getting a SMG like a MP5? or start with a pistol? Which way round would people reccomend for a starter?

Would type of guns are good? i felt a metal replica and loved the feel i would rather this than say plastic? (again i doubt they would have plastic?)

Any information regarding basic prices for PPE and for games and good accessories for the kit ect?

Thanks in advanced! Sam

Re: Absolute Noob

1. get the three games under your belt
    2. try as many guns as possible, gas and electric and make your decision on what you like after the three games
    3. mp5's are good place to start, as well as basic m4's, end of the day, its what ever feels comfortable with you