Help Me Make a Great Woodland Skirmish Gun

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help Me Make a Great Woodland Skirmish Gun

I'm considering getting an M16 and upgrading it to the max. As upgrades go I usually don't do anything beyond a change of spring and a tightbore but I want to do the full works on this project.

The AEG I will be getting is a G&P M16A1. I want a hop up and inner barrel that will give me great range and accuracy, I want shims and gears that will last a long time and take a lot of abuse and possibly a new motor. Rate of fire is not as important as I tend to use semi-auto most of the time. However I'm open to any suggestions to improve rate of fire. What I want is your opinions and suggestions for brands and models of internal components that are the best in your experience. I'm rather new to upgrading guns and I'm not that knowledgeable about what are the best internals to get (I've been using madbull tighbores mostly for previous upgrades).

I'd really appreciate any help and suggestions from you guys.

Thanks

EDIT: Just thought this might have been better in the Technical Help section. Its your call admins.
    For Sale (price dropped):Chrome WE 1911 + extras
    Check out my other sales!

Re: Help Me Make a Great Woodland Skirmish Gun

in terms of hop unit i use a madbull 3in1 unit with a madbull tb barrel which i find to be a good set up also throw in a madbull shark hop rubber as well
    motor i been told and now use SHS high torque motors as they are cheap and brill

Hope that helps a bit

Comment

Well a prometheus barrel is gonna be the best, but madbull arent bad by any means.
      Thinking of semi auto only? Check your sites if you can go up to 450fps.
      Im gonna say go for SHS OR Element in the GB, but in terms of THE best parts, i dont know really mate.
      Also a New motor wont go amiss, cant remember the name of the magnets though.