G&G GR4 CQB-R 270fps?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G&G GR4 CQB-R 270fps?

Hi, I wonder if anyone can help. I am fairly new to airsoft and bought myself a G&G GR4 CQB-R. It only shoots around 270fps sometimes lower and has done from the start. Is that kind of fps a problem? Should it be firing at a higher fps? If so what can I do to sort it out, I want to be able to do any of the work myself and don't mind giving it a go. I'd like to get around 330fps with 0.25s. Also if I extend the barrel from its current size (260mm) to a 360mm tightbore would I have to make any changes with any internals?

Thanks for the help!

Re: G&G GR4 CQB-R 270fps?

It sounds like you have an airleak, have you changed or moved your hop-up rubber or barrel, if it is a new gun take it back and get a new one. You could take it to a tech to look at.

Comment

What is your site limit?

Comment

Unfortunately I have had it for a while, but just assumed the fps was normal but now know it should be 330ish with 0.2s. I have taken out the barrel and hop up but don't think I disturbed much. Also my hop up chamber hasn't got that little spring at the front of it. Not sure if it makes any difference at all!

Comment

330 I think.

Comment

That will be 330 with .2's.... so you'll want it more like 310 with .25's

Comment

Ah I see, yes, I'd like it to shoot roughly 310 with 0.25s

Comment

I think it is normal that you don't have the spring on the hop unit (if it is the same as my CM16).
                You have most probably a bad air seal. Perhaps at the piston head, cylinder head or noozle or the 3 at the same time...
                If you don't know, Ask. I you know, Share.

Comment

Server error...
                  Last edited by Flanbix; 8 February, 2012, 23:01. Reason: Double post
                  If you don't know, Ask. I you know, Share.

Comment