Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking to get into airsoft...

Hi all,

Newbie here looking to get into airsoft (indeed looking to start an airsoft society at university with a friend) - and of course, I need advice (gun advice).

I'm the kind of guy who wants to play airsoft, and with one of his favourite guns; if I spend this much money on something, I'd like it not to be a run-of-the-mill M4 or AK. I'd also much prefer it if the gun was full metal, or mostly - I'd like it to feel the part. I've been looking at M14's so far, and despite the bad press that they have got I like the Kart M14 EBR Long. I prefer the 'modern' M14 EBR look over the older, traditional M14 look. However I have since found out that Kart no longer exist, and have been rebranded ECHO1. I can't find the same product from them - it's been discontinued. I have found them out of stock in numerous places - I doubt any of them will ever get them in stock again. The cheapest I found was $155 for the long version and $128 for the norm.

Other guns I have been looking at are pistols (I would quite like an M9 as long as it is full metal, an M93R would be good but a bit expensive at the moment) as they would back up the M14 nicely, or the WELL V2 Skorpion.

The cheapest I can find a full metal M9 is $80 (in stock) and it isn't even railed. I found a fully metal BELL M9 for $50, railed, but it's out of stock.

Yes I realise that my M14 stock would not be an *actual* DMR until it had upgraded internals etc. I'm willing to do that later, gradually. I'm fine with that, so please don't point it out. An SL9 or G36E(V)/K would also do, I guess - not sure where I would get the SL9 from, and I haven't seen any hopeful G36s yet.

I did see this post on your forums: (http://forums.zeroin.co.uk/showthrea...%A3160.00-EACH) and am contemplating one as M14s seem to be devilishly hard to find. Preferably the 'Long' version, but I'll go with another if they are better guns.