Importing RIF's from Hong Kong....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Importing RIF's from Hong Kong....

Hi guys, Can anyone give me some advice on importing a RIF from Hong Kong, I dont have UKARA, nor am i a member of any Airsoft site although ive been playing for about 10 years. Ive seen a RIF on a website and was considering buying it but id just like some helpful advice / information on if i should do it and what obstacles i could face if i do try and import it.

cheers

FL.

Re: Importing RIF's from Hong Kong....

Well I hav'nt done it for a while but I know its much easier these days with UKARA, there was a time when having membership made no diffeence at all. There is an HK retailer with W&G along with another initial in the title that will dismantle the RIF and despatch seperately, another with the word Global in the title can ship to a UK partner who will in turn ship to you but in my opinion this is a little dodgy. Whichever way you go you need to be prepared to be hit with a customs charge.
    HK MP5k PDW//IMI Uzi//HK MP5a4//HK MP5a5//M3 Grease Gun//HK51//L119a1//HK G36k//Colt M653//Colt M733 with M203//Steyr AUG A1//AMD 65//DSA SA58//Colt M16vn//H&K G3a3//Sig P226//Colt 1911a1//Sig P226r//STI 2011

Comment

In order to import, you will need to demonstrate a defence from prosecution under the VCRA 2007. The easiest way is obviously to provide UKARA details. Other than that you should keep a log or skirmish diary of when and where you have played back up by eveidence from the site that you have played there. This information can then be passed on to HMRC when they inspect the RIF.

If you do not have evidence of your Airsoft playing, then I am afraid you do not have a defence against prosecution and your RIF will most likely be seized, followed shortly by a knock on your door.

Comment