• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• reporting and you

hello all,

heres a quick question .

please no arguments

what do you DEFINE as naming another shop - (against the rules...)

now i see some threads which the users have just said the retailers name.

some people will give a hint and others will re arrange the name around.

my question is at what point do we class it as against rules?
    sigpic

Hmmm I'd like to know this
    I AM A NOOB ON A MISSION!!!

Comment

Re: reporting and you

i mean i got an infraction and fair enough i mixed the words around, but surely by mixing around the words you know your doing something wrong and therefore an infraction could be made on that ? its fairly obvious to be honest
      sigpic

Comment

I think it's mainly the case that some people are too obvious with their clues.

For example, if I say flying vehicle, you associate the word "plane" or "aircraft".

If I say Hong Kong hill, lots will be clueless. But the one's who are clever would get it. I think it's just the extent of the clue.

Please get in touch if you want general help. Please report problematic posts.

Take responsibility for your choices. If you break any rule in life, you should be held accountable.

Comment

The rules are clear really, don't name the competition. Not something I agree with personally, I'd like to think Z1 would make an attempted to beat their competitors then deny their existence.

I'm surprised how much people get away with. Saying a "Scottish Retailer" for example isn't naming the competition, and only gives it away to people who know they place anyway. When you just reverse the name of the shop - that is taking the mick ever so slightly.

Comment

i do agree , jag for sure,

but then again its still advertising another website . either way you look at it

some one could turn around and type that into google Scottish airsoft and bam done.
            sigpic

Comment