Best Budget Boots

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Budget Boots

Being a student I don't have much money. My current boots, are leaky, uncomfortable and just generally unwearable for a good days skirmishing. I'm looking for peoples' recommendations on what the best boots are for £40-£70 needs to be comfortable and preferably waterproof but doesn't need any other fancy features. (obviously don't want something too heavy either).

G&G GR16, TM Desert Warrior, KJW G32c

Re: Best Budget Boots

I use a pair of german para boots for work and airsoft that I got from a surplus store for £40. Waterproof and comfortable throughout a long day.

Comment

are they heavy?

Comment

Contrary to popular belief, Zeroone sell these and they're actually fairly comfortable.

http://www.zerooneairsoft.com/produc...roducts_id=148

Also available in tan.
        There's a scammer operating openly on this forum. Please be aware of who you're dealing with.

Comment

Are these the para boots you were talking about?
          http://www.surplusandoutdoors.com/sh...n-1000921.html

Comment

they are indeed, they do have a bit of weight to them but once they're on, you don't notice

Comment

I got my Lowa boots for £40. Ex surplus but they were pristine apart from having 'S' written on the inside of the tongue

Comment

I got my LOWA Desert Elite Boots for £50 brand new - best pair of boots I own.
                however, more likely to get second hand at that price :D

Comment

Originally posted by BAMF View Post
                  Contrary to popular belief, Zeroone sell these and they're actually fairly comfortable.

Also available in tan.
                  BAMF those don't look very waterproof to me - can you clarify that?
                  TM > JG

sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by BAMF View Post

Also available in tan.