Starter Assault Vests?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Starter Assault Vests?

Hi guys, I'm brand new to both airsoft as a sport and these forums, so i'm trying to pick out a decent black assault vest, as i'm building up a basic woodland DPM with black accessories kinda loadout.

here are a couple of the ones i'm interested in.

links removed

I do really like the RRV vest.

Bear in mind i have an MP5, but i don't mind roomy mag pouches that are designed for 5.56 mags.

Any advice would be great.
    Last edited by Sci Fi Steve; 1 April, 2010, 01:14. Reason: retailer links
    Tell someone you love them today, because life is short.
    But SCREAM it at them in German, because life is also terrifying.
    ICH LIEBE DICH!

Re: Starter Assault Vests?

just get a viper lapd vest, ts good for starting off, or a second hand issue one theyre both arround 20 pounds
    trading WE M16A1 for CYMA or RS SVD with PSOP
    http://forums.zeroin.co.uk/showthrea...ting-trades%29

Comment

the RRV has modular attachments so your able to put loads of kit onand make it custom to how you like it, also with a single m4 mag pouch, your looking at fitting 3 MP5 mags in.

or as above get an LA vest, 6 mag pouches, holds 3 mp5 amags in each, plus a belt to put extra pouches, best advice is to go to a site, and ask if you can try on other peoples kit, or even be cheecky and ask if you can have a game with theres on..

shep

Comment

Agreed a viper is a good start out vest, (vests they do more than one type and camo/colour) they are relativity cheap so that if further down the road you want to bin it or sell it it wont be so harsh on your pocket. I currently use the LA Vest

Comment

I'd say get a Viper south african assault vest for a first vest. From first hand experience they look much better and hold far more than the LA and Hong Kong vests.
          Also, the choice of colours and price are fantastic.