Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Chest Holsters?

Hello peeps,

I'm pretty new to airsoft, and am slowly building up my loadout - a bit of a mishmash of ACU and good old green.

I was wondering if anyone wears their pistol on their chest? I quite like that look, and it seems more practical and secure than a leg holster.

Re: Chest Holsters?

I do. It's all about personal preference. I prefer the chest mounted holster because it allows for very quick transition from rifle to pistol if you've got a sling.

Comment

I like it on the chest but it depends on what holster you have i had a templar molle holster and i had to hold it still if i ran as it was flapping around like god knows what! And yes it was fitted correctly serpa holsters seem to be the most secure option im yet to try one but ive got the molle base for it just need to get the acctual holster for it
      Custom g&p mk18 mod1 cqb------tm glock 17 custom------king arms sig 556 shorty------tm tactical master berreta m9------magpul pts masada------WA gbb m4a1------WE sig P226R------KWA mp9A3------tm p226 e2------kwa mp7a1------systema ptw L119A1.

Comment

Originally posted by NEWT View Post
        ... i had to hold it still if i ran as it was flapping around like god knows what! And yes it was fitted correctly
        That's what I'm worried about... I would only choose this option if it was secure, so I'll check out those Serpas mate, cheers

Comment

I've just swapped from a (Viper) Drop Leg holster, to a Serpa holster, which I've attached to the chest of my MOLLE rig. I've got my first skirmish with it coming up on Wednesday night. Just wearing it, it feels as natural to draw from the chest as it does from the thigh, and it won't wobble around as much.
          Steyr AUG A1 & 6 mags and TBB for sale

Comment

Ive got a glock 17 in a serpa on the molle platform right at the top centre of my plate carrier.

I can break into a full sprint with no issues whatsoever.