Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with a PMC/SAS/SWAT type loadout

Hi guys,

I'm thinking about going for an all-black loadout. I'm not trying to go for an authentic copy of SAS or SWAT, but I could mix in some of those themes. I'm hoping for an ultra-modern PMC feel.. not necessarily army.

I have an M14 SOCOM if that makes a difference, I'm going to pimp it out a little with a tactical laser, 2x42 sight, and a tactical torch.

Since I'm going for all black, what are the best (and hopefully cheapest - I'm a student) choices for a shirt and trousers? I'm happy with wearing my standard Soldier 95 boots for now. In the next few weeks I'll be acquiring some Chinese clones of the Hatch X-TAC knee/elbow pads in black, so they should be good!

What type of eye protection should I go for? I wear prescription glasses so they'd need to be larger goggles. Also what would be a good option for an assault vest? Helmet?

Just post your opinions here below, thanks for your help

Re: Need help with a PMC/SAS/SWAT type loadout

Well depending on how fat/thin, short/tall you are I have a set of Black coveralls spare in a size Large (42" chest, 34 - 35" waist)...it'd form a great base layer for the loadout. Got some Ex Police Riot Armour as well if that's of interest.

Assault vest wise...something with a MOLLE flavour would be the best bet so you can get some M14 specific mag pouches.
    sigpic

AK47 Custom Operator Weapon / Sig Sauer P228 9mm

Comment

I'm 6ft 2 with a 32 waist and about 38 chest? So might not fit :P But thanks for the offer What's this riot armour you've got? I'm interested in hearing about that...

Comment

Coverall would fit, but maybe a bit short in leg....can't recall how long they are. Can certainly double check for you tomorrow if ur interested?

The Leg armour looks like this:

Also got forearm and thigh armour that matches
        sigpic

Comment

Thanks for the offer but it seems a bit out of my proportions!