Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• russian helmet

Hey all

could anyone enlighten me as to what helmet the russians are using at the moment? Ive had a quick google and if google is to be believed theyre using everything from WW2 era soviet helmets, to something that looks like a PASGT to something that looks liike an armour plated welders facemask!

Re: russian helmet

The one with the face mask is a SPETzNAZ Counter terrorist unit helmet IIRC. They look awesome but would weigh a tonne.

Comment

they are currently wearing the 6B7-1L helmet.,.. i think

Comment

huh, well according google, 6B7-IL is a radioactive isotope! though tbh it wouldnt surprise me if thats what the russians are using! :p

cant seem to find one anywhere, any suggestions for what could pass as a close enough lookalike? Would an old PASGT do?

Also what do russians use as a standard sidearm at the moment? I have no knowledge whatsoever of russian handguns, only one I can think of is the makarov, are they still using that or is that obsolete now?

EDIT: found out, its a MP-443 GRACH... looks pretty nifty too... need an airsoft version though! D: Looks like something halfway between an M9 and a FN-5.7
        Last edited by Tiercel; 1 August, 2010, 21:23.

Comment

Originally posted by Tiercel View Post
          huh, well according google, 6B7-IL is a radioactive isotope! though tbh it wouldnt surprise me if thats what the russians are using! :p

cant seem to find one anywhere, any suggestions for what could pass as a close enough lookalike? Would an old PASGT do?

Also what do russians use as a standard sidearm at the moment? I have no knowledge whatsoever of russian handguns, only one I can think of is the makarov, are they still using that or is that obsolete now?
          if you google "6B7-1L helmet" which i just have confirms is a russian helemt. :D hey presto

Comment

Originally posted by Tiercel View Post
            Hey all