Collapse

How accurate compared to paintballing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How accurate compared to paintballing?

I've been paintballing quite a few times and enjoyed it but my one gripe is that at range the guns were terrible for accuracy. After about 30-40 ft you start to get spreads of a few ft. I don't know if this was the guns lack of power or the balls themselves.

So I was wondering, how accurate are bbs in comparison. What kind of grouping should a 340fps AEG be getting?
    Hi, I'm a newb

Re: How accurate compared to paintballing?

you can hit a man size object at 50-60 meters pretty easily, using a tight bore barrel helps alot!
    thinks maybe he should go with the heard

Comment

very accurate mate

the paintballs are a .68 calibre and the soft jelotine shell can be deformed causing sagging in the shape ,

bb's are percision made , neon perfect spheres

AIRSOFT wins another bout

Comment

I kind of expected some rivalry between airsoft and paintballing.

Despite not playing it, airsoft seems like a cheaper and more fun version or painballing. Ammo costs much less and buying a decent gun is about the same cost of a couple of days of paintballing once you factor in all the costs for ammo and protective gear.
        Hi, I'm a newb

Comment

well from an experienced paintballer (i used to do it like more than once a month), airsoft would generally get more range and acuracy. The amunition used is a solid in airsoft (BBs), where as in paintball, they are liquid, so they are unstable, and coz they are bigger in size they have a bigger surface area, meaning more drag etc. So bbs, as they are smaller, have less surface area etc. id imagine, quite a good grouping, but it all depends on the airsoft gun.

I still love both tho
          I apologize for anything that might pxss you off

rate me: http://www.zeroin.co.uk/showthread.php?t=37396

Comment