Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• People's opinion of young new players?

I'm 17 and new to airsoft. I've seen people camplaining a lot about young people playing on this forum and just wanted to try and understand why it is? Is it because people think younger people are too immature? (Not going to argue with that though)
    Hi, I'm a newb

Re: People's opinion of young new players?

It's not really the young 'uns themselves, its a combination of:

1. They bring Two tones to the sport.

2. Their disregard/disrespect of the law.

1: When we got our excemption/defence to the VCRA, our main argument was that we needed RIFs (black guns) for our sport to function, for the realism. However, with more and more two-tones being brought in and played with, the government may well say "Well, they work, you can all use them", and ban RIFs. Bad.

2: A lot of young 'uns come on here spouting things like "I'm 15 can I spray my two-tone black or buy a black body for it", or "I know it's illegal but I'm 17 can I buy a RIF off you anyway without UKARA". As an airsofing community we have to prove we are responsible enough to manage our defence and the sale of RIFs, and the under 18s who buy/manufacture RIFs illegally jeapordise that for the rest of us, giving the government nails to hammer into airsoft's coffin.

Comment

Airsoft has a wide age group, people are going to have different personalities and different ways of playing airsoft so people are going to get annoyed. There have been a fair few young people on this forum who have tried to circumvent the law regarding RIF's and frankly a lot of people dont want to loose their airsoft defence because of some idiot kids.
      Something like that anyway

The amount of fail on this forum is increasing. Stop it. Use the damn search function.

Comment

So tkos you saying because im under 18 i disregard the law?

Comment

No. Read what I said.

"A LOT OF young 'uns". Not ALL, a LOT.