Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To snipe or not to snipe

Hi guys,
    I've been playing airsoft for a few years on and of. Alwase been a m14 kinda guy, not exaclt Rambo but then not all The way back.
    alwase like the thought of getting a sniper rife but heard storys about it being a bit naf, quiet. Ect

Could anyone tell me what it's actualy like. Good n bad ?
    sigpic

Re: To snipe or not to snipe

well its very different to normal playing styles so you may or may not like it but until you tried it you will never know
    Originally posted by LeeBristolAirsoft
    Seriously.... WTH?
    Tenth Prestige!
    http://zeroin.co.uk/showthread.php?t=60213
    http://zeroin.co.uk/showthread.php?p=424466

Comment

My own experience of it was poor. I have no patience, and the two sniper rifles ive tried both werent the best. One was a very inaccurate spring, one a gas which suffered in the cold.
      If you enjoy going around wih an M14, then why not upgrade it, lock it to semi, and use it as a marksman rifle? Might be a good midway point to get into it! Im no sniper, so im sure there are a lot of exeperienced people on here who can go into it a lot more!

Comment

Thanks guys,
        think I might have to go with my original thought and get a sexy m14 and some mods
        sigpic

Comment

it is a much slower game.
          quite a lot of people get bored of it and give up.

the m14 is a good option - i had one running at 310fps with a tightbore and it was much more accurate than my sniper rifle. lol.

you do have to have patience and be happy on your own - unless you work in a pair of course.

you could go down the DM route.

mac
          Originally posted by Coz
          Holds gun like a super sniper pro......Cries when wind blows his BB off course.
          http://forums.zeroin.co.uk/showthrea...iping-tactics- sniping tactics thread.

Comment