Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Zero One Ads

Collapse

What is the problem with using non-high grade bbs?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is the problem with using non-high grade bbs?

I got my gun this morning and had about a minutes fun with it until I realised the remains of the snowman weren't being chipped away any more.

I have a lot of standard bbs but don't know what quality they are. They're yellow if there is any kind of system, If I was to use them for just target practice what (if anything) could go wrong?
    Hi, I'm a newb

Re: What is the problem with using non-high grade bbs?

What type of airsoft gun are you using them in? If it is anything above your 20-30 quid gun from your local market stop right now.

The reason we used highly polished high grade BB's is because the cheap rubbish ones have seams and bubbles on the exterior, these can mark, scratch and highly damage your inner barrel and also in some cases smash inside your gun, ripping your hop unit apart and parts of the BB going into your gear box and effectively wasting you £100 of gun for not paying a few quid extra on BB's.

This Post may contain my opinions and if you disagree with them Tough S**T!

Comment

Ok thanks. I wanted to check. You might've just saved me a lot of money. Can you get high-grade ones from most shops that sell BBs? There's one near me I could go to which sell bbs.

Is there any way to tell if they are high-grade? or do you have to just look at the bag?
      Hi, I'm a newb

Comment

Well, don't use anything less than .20 weight and buy recognised brands.

Visit Zero One's website and look at the bb's being sold.

Simples.

Comment

Look for high grade polished, and also if possible check a sample, look for any visible lines or cracks on the exterior of the BB's. With most BB's that are high grade it should take hitting a sharp object or a wall etc to crack.

Comment

check the zero one website for good brands of bbs.