Carrying an AEG and a spring sniper at the same time

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Carrying an AEG and a spring sniper at the same time

I have a M16 as my AEG and I've just picked up an upgraded JG Bar-10 GSpec which I fancy trying out, and I was wondering if anyone carries both into a skirmish? I think I'd probably start with the sniper (in a distance support role rather than hiding and sniping properly), then move onto the AEG once the action got closer. However, I've never seen anyone do this - have you? and did it work? or m I going to look a complete noob (okay, more of a complete noob than usual)?

Cheers,
    Matt
    Sent using ones and zeros over the ether.
    --
    I appear to be highly attractive to bb's; yet highly repulsive to springs and gearbox internals...

Re: Carrying an AEG and a spring sniper at the same time

I've used a VSR and my GBB MP7 before.
    Went in as usual, vest filled with MP7 mags and gun on sling. Sniper in hand, and a spare mag in pocket.

Was used in a DMR style though. Shots at long range and then moving in with the MP7. Half of the time i just left the VSR down on bipod when entering buildings or built up ares and picked it up later.
    Coventry University Airsoft Society - "Rock Up Late, Fuck Shit Up, Go Home"

Comment

Cheers, not sure I'd leave the VSR - I have a habit of not being able find things once I've put them down (even if they're in plain sight in the middle of the room - according to my wife). Glad to hear someone else has tried it. Planning on going to my woodland site in a couple of weeks, so might see if it works. Worst that can happen is that it doesn't plan out; but quite fancy the DMR role.

Thanks,
      Matt
      --
      I appear to be highly attractive to bb's; yet highly repulsive to springs and gearbox internals...

Comment

A lad at my site does it with a full ak47 real sword and a real sword draganov