The Cheapsoft Challenge

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Cheapsoft Challenge

I'm always interested to read the "I'm new to airsoft, what's the best £200 or £150 AEG or sniper rifle etc to get?" threads. Advice is always interesting, diverse and at times a little bonkers.

So, being a bit bored and work is very slow today....

I was wondering if there was any interest in a "Cheapsoft Challenge"? The idea is to set a budget, say £200 maximum, not including postage, for a load out. Complete load out, including everything apart from BBs, batteries, foot wear + face protection.

Example:
    Tokyo Marui AK47s £80
    Tokyo Marui Colt Python stubby revolver (virtually brand new boxed) £65
    Pistol holster £10
    Second hand British DPM shirt + trousers £15
    Unknown DPM webbing set £12
    DPM crap cap £5
    Old scrim scarf, couple of quid from a boot fair
    walkie talkie, one of a pair, give other one to a mate (free kicking about from skiing years ago sprayed green)

photo.jpg

TOTAL: £189 all in Or drop the pistol and it's £114, less than 3 rentals at most sites.

Can anyone do better than that? More importantly is anybody as bored as I am to even bother trying?
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Trouble; 20 August, 2013, 11:57.
    “If it means interfering in an ensconced, outdated system, to help just one woman, man or child…I’m willing to accept the consequences.” -Wonder Woman #170

Re: The Cheapsoft Challenge

Originally posted by Trouble View Post
    less than 3 rentals at most sites.
    Presuming they've done their first 3 already you mean..?*

*Unless other defence than UKARA available to said player.

Comment

Originally posted by blytm View Post

With camera phones we are all film-makers now!*
      *in no way constitutes actual legal advice