handy kit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• handy kit

Hi all, im new to airsoft, hae just got all the gear I need, guns, mask, boots etc. What sre some other little gadgets or bits of kit you have all found useful?

Re: handy kit

Welcome to airsoft.

My favourite little gadget that comes in real handy when you're in a jam is the USGI M16 cleaning kit. As it's made for 5.56 it works brilliantly with our 6mm bores. The cleaning rods screw together which can perform cleaning and unjamming of any lodged or broken bbs in your barrel/chamber. Also included is a small tooth style brush, swabs, oil bottle, brass wire brushes (you won't need) and it's case. With room to spare for Allen keys and other small tools or batteries. Small and light enough to keep in a bdu pocket. Best £15 I ever spent.

Good hunting.
    http://www.youtube.com/badabingpictures

https://www.facebook.com/BadaBingPictures

Comment

Are the cleaning rods not made from steel? If so, they will make lovely scratches inside you soft brass inner barrel and promptly ruin it...

Comment

As will the cleaning kit brushes.
        section 24 of the 1968 Act
        Supplying imitation firearms to minors
        1)It is an offence for a person under the age of eighteen to purchase an imitation firearm
        2)It is an offence to sell an imitation firearm to a person under the age of eighteen.

Comment

I've never had such problems and I've been using the kit for years. Works great
          http://www.youtube.com/badabingpictures

https://www.facebook.com/BadaBingPictures

Comment

My favourite items (apart from my actual tools) are all my lotions and potions:

Can of compressed air (sounds daft, but great for cleaning those hard to reach bits that don't need lubing)
            Thread locks
            Lubricants (frog lube, gun oil, greases)
            PTFE liquid and tape

Basically anything that makes stuff gas tight or reduces friction.

Comment