Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recommendations for a 1911 desert warrior or similar

Hi All

I'm in the market for a 1911 desert warrior or similar and would like some recommendations on what to go for. I wont be adding any extras to the externals of the gun so thats not and issue however I would like a really good quality pistol! I really like the look of the shorter Desert Warrior 4.3 Tokyo Marui or WE and also the Foliage Warrior!

Money isn't an issue and I would also like to pick up 2 extra mags and run it on Propane if possible! I'm pretty new to Airsoft so any help would be very helpful indeed! I am UKARA registered incase anyone was going to ask.

Many thanks - Xray

Re: Recommendations for a 1911 desert warrior or similar

I've an idea get a 4.3 desert warrior.

Comment

Originally posted by heroshark View Post
      I've an idea get a 4.3 desert warrior.
      From what manufacture?? Is it better to go with TM, WE or Socom ETC??

Comment

well;
        TM - plastic
        WE - metal

if you arent bothered by having a metal gun, or happy to pay for an aftermarket kit if you absolutely have to have metal, get the TM

if you are cheap, or are cheap and want a metal gun then the WE is the route you need to go

i would buy the TM

but, given the choice, and if co2 is fine at your site, i would buy the RWL nightwak custom. one of the best 1911's ive seen
        Khathar hunnu bhanda marnu ramrod It is better to die, than live a coward

http://thechive.files.wordpress.com/...if?w=275&h=157

Comment

TM or KJW, avoid Socom Gear/WE.

KWA is a left field choice but decent quality.

If you're on a budget I hear that the Army R28 Desert Warrior is a good punt.
          - GHK AK74MN - GHK AUG A1 - Secutor Gladius 17 - WE MG36 HPA -

Comment

WE 1911's are horrible I'm my experience. Go for the TM. I had one for about 2 years, never had a problem with it and it was super reliable. Every time i needed it in game it worked.