AEG Sniper

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AEG Sniper

After reading alot about people saying sniping isn't always the most fun and can be a bit limiting unless you have the patience and skill I'm thinking of an AEG sniper so that I can try my hand at sniping of sorts but still have the ability to run around like a nutcase as if I had an assault rifle and the ability to go indoors if needed. So maybe something like an M16 with a folding stock, not this exactly but hopefully will give you an idea of what im on about. Something to allow me to snipe but also get stuck in when needed/wanted. What would you guys suggest on a setup for this and has anyone got much experience of trying this sort of thing? I'm pretty new to airsoft as well, only been twice.

Cheers, iKiX

Re: AEG Sniper

You mean a DMR, Dedicated Marksman Rifle i presume. If you do then look no further than the Marui M14's. Excellent guns as standard. Or if you want something a little more cheap and cheerful check out the A&K SR25 series.

Generally with a DMR you won't take it inside. You could get an M4 for instance with a Crane stock. That way you have the best of both worlds

Comment

well get your self a nice tm m14. range on that thing is orgasmic :L its fully auto for those tight situations and semi for further distances. its a very nice gun stock and wont let you down. that gun sounds best for what your saying! highly recomend!!

hope this helps a tad.
      "Matey" - The most over used word on any airsoft forum....

Comment

There isn't really such a thing.

If you want the extra range & accuracy, as in noticeable, you need to be locking it to semi, using heavy BB's and put in a more powerful spring. In which case, you going to be subject to minimum engagement distances etc.

Short of that, you'll just have a normal AEG!