Is this kit worth buying?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is this kit worth buying?

I'm interested in upgrading to a metal kit has anyone had any experience with the tm 1911 Guarder Aluminum Slide & Frame?Are they well made? do they last?I would be grateful; for any info. Thanks

Re: Is this kit worth buying?

Most of guarder's kit tends to be pretty solid and trustworthy, although i have no experience with that model id say go for it. I believe Billy has a guarder slide & frame on his deagle
    G&G TR15 Raider XL, CA G36K, G&G MP5A4, Cyma Thompson, APS AKS-74U, Custom TM Uzi, DE M56, WE Nighthawk X2, Cyma Glock 18C
    RD Customs MG42, The Bone Cannon And Project Balderdash.

If you aren't laughing, you're doing it wrong.

Comment

they are nice but i would go for the black kit as the silver has a pitted and flake affect on the frame and slide

Please do not advertise on this forum

Comment

I'd recommend them but make sure you have a professional do it. I did mine myself and it was tough, even for me and I've done a shed load of work on my guns and fixed every problem I ever had.

Comment

is that a metal d.eagle? anyway guarder frames and slides can have faults with them as they are cast so they dont always fit great, so id recommend one thats been done with a cnc cutter (normally says cnc in the description, pgc make good ones). Moving on theyre great! they look nice, feel good, better recoil and sound (you dont get this with all metal kits) , but the problems are they use more gas to shift the slide so you might not be able to empty a full mag, and the slides are heavier so you cant fire as fast (again not the case with all of them)
          Originally posted by owainthegreat
          You sir, are a potato.

Comment

Yes it's metal And yes you're right they don't fit great. Mine's on it's way to Zero One tomorrow.

Comment

Originally posted by jkz View Post